Sunday, Jan. 04, 2004 @ 9:00 p.m.
robertall41 wrote Insults to Intellegence

brrr!

Thermometer topped out at 10 degrees today, if it gets much colder I'll have to button the last two buttons on my shirt. that's ok by friday it could be 90 out there, that's the way it seems to work in minnesota. ok ok I'm exagerating a little, ok ok a lot. but

the weather here is quite a trip.

just a few realy strage questions to ask let me know what you think.

1) why would anyone give their money to someone to invest for them when the person is called a broker?

2) when something is sent by land in a semi why do they called it a shipment?

3) When something is sent by sea or over water why do they call it cargo?

4) why do manufacurers of certain products insult their buyers intellegence by printing things like... win $1,000 no purchase necessary, game piece inside package. you pretty much have to buy the product in order to open the package right. stuff like that cracks me up..

5) tonight we had frozen pizza for dinner, when my wife read directions to see what temp to bake it on it said do not eat without cooking...Duh! ya think? Who's writing this stuff?

6) I like to read packages. you ever had airline peanuts? they have directions on them, ha ha you know they say? open package, eat peanuts and enjoy. I don't know why but that really make me chuckle.

7) here's a good one new and improved dog biscuits. well unless you ate the old ones you'll have to take their word for it now won't you?

8)they advertise disposable douche, well I hope it's disposable who wants to keep it? why even write disposable? are people dumb enough to try to reuse it? hmmm.

9)my wife has a pair of jeans with a tag on it them that says do not wash and dry at the same time...???? isn't that impossible? well dry cleaning maybe but that's a supid thing to put on a tag for jeans.

10) Another strange thing is she has is a hair dryer with a tag that says DO NOT USE WHILE SLEEPING. now you can fall asleep while useing but use while sleeping that's crazy :o)

< - Next>>

All content property of RAM 2003

Now

Then

Profile

Guests

Notes

Email

Design

Host

0 Of You Said This...
Help a Guy Get Around