Wednesday, Dec. 18, 2002 @ 11:12 a.m.
robertall41 wrote Nostalgically Correct

NOSTALGICALLY CORRECT

Minneapolis on the north side...

Is the place where I grew up.

Most folks feared I would amount to zilch...

So many times I would screw up.

I never had a dad around...

To teach me right from wrong.

My mom was raising six of us...

I don't know how she got along.

I would sometimes hear folks talking...

The way some people do.

Saying things like there's the welfare gang,

Sometimes people can be cruel.

I can't say it never bothered me,

Sometimes it made me strong.

Some folks said I was prison bound...

But I was out to prove them wrong.

We cannot choose the hand we're dealt...

We can only choose the way we play it.

Sometimes what looks like a crummy hand...

Is a royal flush when we display it.

Copyright �2002 Robert A Mingo

< - Next>>

All content property of RAM 2003

Now

Then

Profile

Guests

Notes

Email

Design

Host

0 Of You Said This...
Help a Guy Get Around