Wednesday, Dec. 18, 2002 @ 11:13 a.m.
robertall41 wrote Mixed Emotions

MIXED EMOTIONS

For years I let my mixed emotions...

Keep on building up inside.

Laughing at my stupid jokes...

With my true thoughts hid inside.

Thoughts about my family...

The kids I knew from school.

Thoughts about our mighty GOD...

I tried so hard to just be cool.

I thought that weakness made folks cry,

That fighting made you strong,

And that showing mercy proved your weak.

I couldn't have been more wrong.

Sometimes I see the faces...

Of the people that I hurt.

Like the girl I punched in kindergarten,

Or the boy I beat down to the dirt.

I still have mixed emotions...

But I'm also glad to say.

By the grace of GOD they are shared in love.

They are spent a different way

Copyright �2002 Robert A Mingo

< - Next>>

All content property of RAM 2003

Now

Then

Profile

Guests

Notes

Email

Design

Host

0 Of You Said This...
Help a Guy Get Around