Wednesday, Dec. 18, 2002 @ 11:22 a.m.
robertall41 wrote A Grace Filled Moment

A GRACE FILLED MOMENT

To Grandma with love

As I sat here wondering...

What on earth to write.

I saw a plaque with a poem on it...

I wrote to grandma late one night.

Though I wrote it many years ago...

It seems like yesterday.

The poem was returned to me...

Since grandma passed away.

At this very moment as I type...

The tears are streaming down my face.

She was as unique as she was elegant.

Her parents rightly named her Grace.

While in grandma's presence I always felt...

A sense of quality and self-worth.

She has taught me that to give and love...

Are among the most precious things on earth.

I miss meeting her for breakfast.

I miss her timely birthday card.

Though she'll always live within my heart...

Letting go is truely hard.

Copyright �2002 Robert A Mingo

< - Next>>

All content property of RAM 2003

Now

Then

Profile

Guests

Notes

Email

Design

Host

0 Of You Said This...
Help a Guy Get Around