Wednesday, Dec. 18, 2002 @ 11:25 a.m.
robertall41 wrote 10 To Remember

10 TO REMEMBER

10 then 40 now where has the time gone?

Warm bedfresh feet shuffling across the cold frosty floor.

Rushing to that place.

My feet will ascend.

Escaping the quotidian morning chill.

Sitting in silence a waft of icy air invades the blankets armor.

Knowing soon rays of solar heat will warm the sleeping cabin.

I watch the mist seem to burn from off the lake.

The suns relentless onslaught seems to show no mercy.

What the night has left behind shall surely vanish.

Distracted by the unknown my mind returns to the present.

I felt I was really there.

I was, but that was thirty years ago.

Copyright �2002 Robert A Mingo

< - Next>>

All content property of RAM 2003

Now

Then

Profile

Guests

Notes

Email

Design

Host

0 Of You Said This...
Help a Guy Get Around