Wednesday, Dec. 18, 2002 @ 11:17 a.m.
robertall41 wrote In The Mind of a Friend

IN THE MIND OF A FRIEND

My love and prayers are with you JIM... Thanks for always being there.

As I lay here with my mind alert...

Giving orders to my flesh.

My body will not do a thing...

Though I try and try my best.

Only a few months ago...

A blood clot caused a stroke.

It went into my brain stem...

After a coma I awoke.

My true friends come and see me...

But I cannot say hello.

I haven't eaten since that dreadful day...

When I smell good food I want it so.

I feel like I'm in prison...

Though My mind is full of life.

I hear a voice or feel a persons touch...

But I can't reach out and hug my wife.

I see the pictures on the wall...

That is if I'm lain in the right position.

I hope someday I'll talk or eat again...

Or see some improvement in my condition.

Copyright �2002 Robert A Mingo

< - Next>>

All content property of RAM 2003

Now

Then

Profile

Guests

Notes

Email

Design

Host

0 Of You Said This...
Help a Guy Get Around