Friday, Mar. 14, 2003 @ 10:04 a.m.
robertall41 wrote Picture of a Poet

Picture Of A Poet

I've never won a prize for writing poems,

Some wonder why I often try.

It's not the prize that motivates,

It's passion which keeps my pen so spry.

A piece of paper lacks true identity,

There are countless reams of it all alike.

But when a poets pen starts to breathe on it,

It begins to come to life.

Each new page is a brand new journey.

No adventure is quite the same.

Emotions paint pictures we see in the words.

They portray laughter, sorrow and pain.

My heart is what guides my pen.

Sometimes my poems teach me.

Exposing the monsters hid deep down inside.

Giving me insight to grow a be free.

My poems have brought me through sorrow, helping me rise above it.

Poetry is it's own reward.

I write it because I love it.

Robert A Mingo

Copyright �2003 Robert A Mingo

< - Next>>

All content property of RAM 2003

Now

Then

Profile

Guests

Notes

Email

Design

Host

0 Of You Said This...
Help a Guy Get Around