Friday, May. 16, 2003 @ 1:09 p.m.
robertall41 wrote A Poetic Testimony

A POETIC TESTIMONY

I was just a tiny seed�

That THE LORD MY GOD had planted.

In my life while growing up�

There were things I took for granted.

I thought that I could run around�

Doing anything I please.

As my roots grew into poison ground�

I thought life was a breeze.

Soon I was all grown�

And my zest for life diminished.

While only in my early thirty�s�

I was convinced my life was finished.

Then the LORD reminded me�

Of a promise that I made.

I said I�d give my life to Christ�

But I got off course and strayed.

I believe I was just twelve years old�

When my life service I had promised.

Over twenty years had passed since that day�

So GOD stepped in to keep me honest.

Through intense guilt and conviction�

GOD turned my life around.

As my roots grow deep in Christ�

I can grow on healthy ground.

< - Next>>

All content property of RAM 2003

Now

Then

Profile

Guests

Notes

Email

Design

Host

0 Of You Said This...
Help a Guy Get Around