Saturday, Aug. 09, 2003 @ 11:42 a.m.
robertall41 wrote Why Bother

WHY BOTHER

I attended a big pity party held within my mind,

So many things had gotten me down.

A reason for living was hard for me to see,

I was finding it easy to constantly frown.

It�s not as if the reasons weren�t there,

I was just looking in the wrong direction.

I was focused on me and things I can no longer do,

Which only lead to extreme depression.

I said to a friend why should I bother,

Why even get out of bed?

He said very good question you should ponder that thought,

I truly wondered was I better off dead?

In the next couple days my GOD spoke to me,

He said since when is it all about you?

You were put on this earth to help other people,

Then I remembered I�m happiest when I do.

I truly am blessed though I sometimes forget,

All the reasons I have give thanks.

I�m sometimes ashamed just how selfish I�ve been

But I'm still cherished by GOD in his ranks.

< - Next>>

All content property of RAM 2003

Now

Then

Profile

Guests

Notes

Email

Design

Host

0 Of You Said This...
Help a Guy Get Around