Friday, Aug. 29, 2003 @ 4:49 p.m.
robertall41 wrote BRIGHT AND MIGHTY

BEYOND ME!!!

The times are dark and my body is weak...

But my GOD is bright and mighty.

In my own strength my life's a mess,

But through GOD it's neat and tidy.

People say they can't imagine...

How I make it day to day.

They ask about our enormous bills...

And this is what I say.

Though I sometimes worry I will stand in faith,

Knowing GOD will see us through.

I will cast my cares upon the lord...

Because GOD knows what to do.

People also ask if GOD loves you so...

Why are you crippled with disease.

I say GOD'S infinite wisdom is beyond understanding,

But Muscular dystrophy is not what God sees.

He sees me as his masterpiece.

My GOD don't make no junk.

His love is rich and full of life.

Without it I'd be sunk.

Just thought i would write a poem before my journaling to give the readers an idea of GODS great love and provision. Do I get depressed sometimes or worry sometimes how we are going to make it oh ya, but not to the point of letting it make me sick.

GOD is bigger than the day to day.

besides it's not what you got it's how you use it.

plus I'm blessed with a wonderful wife, you may read her diary Amiebea is her diary name, she the sweetest person in the whole world. I feel so bad for her having to watch her husband get weaker and weaker. I think she has a tougher job than me. WE should never asK GOD to give us tasks equal to our strength but give us strength equal to our task.

Our completed task shall not need a miracle because has made us the miracle by giving us the strength to do the impossible.

Oh and Maisey says hi she'd be our cat.

< - Next>>

All content property of RAM 2003

Now

Then

Profile

Guests

Notes

Email

Design

Host

0 Of You Said This...
Help a Guy Get Around