Sunday, Sept. 21, 2003 @ 2:20 a.m.
robertall41 wrote One spent Gent

I can only do the best I can...

Somehow it must be good enough.

I strive to show respect to all...

I try to smile and not be gruff.

I usually have no energy...

Though I used to be full of vigor.

Just getting out of bed these days...

Takes all I have to face lifes rigor.

I've spent my life seeking acceptence...

From loved ones and countless peers.

I've realized some people will never like me...

Though it has taken me many years.

I'm a wide open book, I have nothing to hide.

No more skeletons in the closets.

I'll not let the past destroy me no more,

The bank of mistakes shall get no more deposits.

The long sleepless nights I pray will come to an end.

I can't wait until my work here on earth is finished.

Only because I'm all out of steam. As my ambition has extremely diminished.

Thank you my GOD for the good things on earth,

Things like puppies and chocolate ice cream.

Most of all for your love and my beautiful wife.

In the desert of life they're a fresh flowing stream.

< - Next>>

All content property of RAM 2003

Now

Then

Profile

Guests

Notes

Email

Design

Host

0 Of You Said This...
Help a Guy Get Around